Business Hours


The Saline County Library serves Saline County in Arkansas which runs 99 miles from point to point. There are two library facilities: Bob Herzfeld Memorial Library,  the headquarters for the system, in Benton and the Mabel Boswell Memorial Library in Bryant.

In addition to the library facilities, a 24 hour electronic information center is available through this website with online databases and library services available using your library card number. Staff would be happy to give a guided tour on what is available via the internet.

The mission of the Saline County Library is to serve the citizens of Saline County by providing materials, technology, and programs that educate, connect, and entertain.

The Bob Herzfeld Memorial Library was opened in 2003 with 32,000 square feet. The Mabel Boswell Memorial Library was completed in the year 2002; the Ruth Zoch Children’s Wing was added on in the year 2007. The Mabel Boswell Memorial Library is 10,000 sq. ft. Both libraries provide wireless access computing as well as desktop computers.

Helpful Links