First Electric Cooperative serves more than 91,000 member accounts throughout parts of 17 counties in central and southeast Arkansas. It maintains its headquarters office in Jacksonville with branch offices in Benton, Heber Springs, Perryville and Stuttgart. First Electric owns and maintains more than 9,300 miles of distribution power lines and 43 substations.

First Electric's member account base is 95 percent residential, 3 percent commercial and industrial and 2 percent agricultural. First Electric is organized as a not-for-profit business, returning capital credits to its member owners on a recurring basis. With the 2014 refund of $4.4 million, the amount returned to First Electric members now totals more than $71.4 million.

Past Print Ads